Term Dates and Diary Dates

Watton Westfield Infant & Nursery School Diary Dates for Parents & Carers Spring & Summer Term 2019 (version 4: 04/01/2019)

*Please note these dates may be subject to change and further information will be issued nearer to the time for specific events. Updates will be issued as required and uploaded to the school website. Thank you.

We are pleased to invite parents and carers into school most Monday afternoons at 2.45pm for Open Classroom sessions. Please be prompt as we cannot allow late admissions. Please check the yellow diary dates banner on the weekly newsletter for details about your child’s year group’s sessions. Younger siblings may also attend but must be closely supervised and remain the responsibility of the parent or carer. Thank you.

Spring term 1

Thursday 3rd January 2019 School re-opens
Tuesday 15th January 2019 Norfolk County Council admissions deadline for applications to Reception and transfers to Junior School in September 2019
Thursday 17th January 2019 Meerkat class bake sale after school
w/c Monday 21st January 2019 School Nursing Team doing Reception height and weight checks
Monday 21st January 2019 EYFS Woodland Learning with Ovington HLF Project – Panda class
Thursday 31st January 2019 STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths) Day
Friday 8th February 2019 PTA meeting at King’s Arms 7.30pm
Monday 11th February 2019 EYFS Woodland Learning with Ovington HLF Project – Polar Bear class
Thursday 14th February 2019 Mid-year reports home

PTA valentine disco

Friday 15th February 2019 Cheetah class bake sale after school

School closes for February half term break

 

Spring term 2

Monday 25th February 2019 School re-opens
Wednesday 27th February 2019 Parent Interviews
Thursday 28th February 2019 Parent Interviews
Thursday 7th March 2019 PTA Pamper Evening
Friday 8th March 2019 Bug Busting Weekend
w/c Monday 11th March 2019 Book Week, including Book Fair
Monday 11th March 2019 Tempest Photography Year 2 Vista Photograph 1.30pm
Thursday 14th March 2019 Polar Bear class bake sale after school
Friday 15th March 2019 Book Exhibition

Red Nose Day for Comic Relief

Sunday 17th March 2019 PTA Litter Pick 9.30am to 10.30am
Wednesday 20th March 2019 Bag2School textile collection
Monday 25th March 2019 EYFS Woodland Learning with Ovington HLF Project – Koala class
Friday 5th April 2019 Easter service at St Mary’s Church

School closes for Easter break

 

 

Summer term 1

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 School re-opens
Thursday 25th April 2019 Koala class bake sale
Monday 6th May 2019 School closed for May Day Bank Holiday
Wednesday 8th May 2019 Opening morning for Nursery (September 2019 intake) 9.30am to 11am
Thursday 16th May 2019 Panda class bake sale after school
Friday 24th May 2019 School closes for May half term break

 

Summer term 2

Monday 3rd June 2019 School re-opens
Tuesday 4th June 2019 Tempest Photography Class Group Photographs
Tuesday 11th June 2019 Reception intake 2019 new parents’ meetings at 9am and 6pm
Friday 14th June 2019 Bug Busting Weekend
w/c Monday 17th June 2019 Science Week
Tuesday 18th June 2019 Nursery intake 2019 new parents’ meetings at 9am and 6pm
Thursday 20th June 2019 Monkey class bake sales after each session
Sunday 23rd June 2019 PTA Litter Pick 9.30am to 10.30am
Thursday 4th July 2019 Westfield’s 40th Anniversary – Street Party Lunch and Evening Reception
w/c Monday 8th July 2019 Outdoor Learning Week
Tuesday 9th July 2019 EYFS sports day at 1.15pm
Wednesday 10th July 2019 KS1 sports day at 1.15pm
Thursday 11th July 2019 Purple Picnic for Nelson’s Journey

End of year reports home

Friday 12th July 2019 Family Fun Night
Thursday 18th July 2019 Parent queries following reports at 3.30pm
Wednesday 24th July 2019 Year 2 leavers assembly at 9.15am

School closes for summer break