Term Dates and Diary Dates

Watton Westfield Diary Dates for Parents and Carers 2019/20

Christmas Schedule for Parents and Carers

Version 1 (updated 06/09/2019)

Date Event
Weds 4th Sept School opens autumn term 1
Mon 16th Sept EYFS phonics meeting for parents 2.30pm in hall
Weds 18th Sept Wayland Cup cricket
Thurs 19th Sept Relationships and Sex Education Information Session for parents 9am in hall
Mon 23rd Sept KS1 Phonics Meetings for parents 2.40pm in hall
Fri 27th Sept Macmillan Coffee Morning
Mon 30th Sept EYFS Maths presentation for parents 2.40pm in hall
Tues 1st Oct Bag2School textile recycling collection
Weds 2nd Oct Dorrington House visit
Thurs 3rd Oct Harvest Food Bank Collection
Fri 4th Oct PTA AGM 6pm in the hall
Sun 6th Oct PTA litter pick
Mon 7th Oct Yr2 assessment meeting for parents 2.30pm in hall
Weds 9th Oct Wayland Cup tag rugby skills
Thurs 10th Oct Reception First Admissions 2020 Open Afternoon

Other causes include damage to use a sudden swellingof the erectile dysfunction (https://www.gulickhhc.com/drugs/erectile-dysfunction/sildenafil/zenegra.htm).
Fri 11th Oct Bug Busters Weekend
Mon 14th Oct Health & Safety Week

E-Safety presentation for parents 2.45pm in hall

Tues 15th Oct Parent Interviews (all classes)
Weds 16th Oct Parent Interviews (Pandas and Elephants only)
Thurs 17th Oct Parent Interviews (all classes except Pandas and Elephants)
Fri 18th Oct School closes for ½ term
Mon 28th Oct School reopens for autumn term 2

KS1 Open Classrooms 2.45pm

Mon 4th Nov EYFS Open Classrooms 2.45pm
Mon 11th Nov KS1 Open Classrooms 2.45pm
Thurs 14th Nov Tempest photography individual portraits
Mon 18th Nov EYFS Open Classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 20th Nov Reception, Yr1 & Yr2 ‘flu immunisations
Mon 25th Nov KS1 Open Classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 27th Nov Dorrington House visit
Mon 2nd Dec EYFS Open Classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 4th Dec EYFS Christmas Performance (pm)
Thurs 5th Dec EYFS Christmas Performance (pm)
Fri 6th Dec EYFS Christmas Performance (am)

Christmas Fair

Mon 9th Dec KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Tues 10th Dec Christmas Jumper Day

Christmas Dinner

Weds 11th Dec KS1 Christmas Performance (pm)
Thurs 12th Dec KS1 Christmas Performance (pm)
Fri 13th Dec KS1 Christmas Performance (am)
Mon 16th Dec No open classrooms today

Santa’s Storytime Grotto in library

Class party afternoon

Weds 18th Dec Candlelit Christmas Collective Worship

School closes for Christmas

Mon 6th Jan School reopens for spring term 1

No open classrooms today

Mon 13th Jan EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Mon 20th Jan KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Mon 27th Jan EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 29th Jan Christmas Card orders with the office by 12.30pm
Mon 3rd Feb KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 5th Feb Dorrington House visit
Mon 10th Feb EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Fri 14th Feb Mid year reports home

School closes for ½ term

Mon 24th Feb School reopens for spring term 2

KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm

Tues 25th Feb Parent interviews
Thurs 27th Feb Parent interviews
Mon 2nd March EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Thurs 5th March World Book Day
Fri 6th March Bug Busters Weekend
Mon 9th March KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm

Book Fair this week

Yr2 Tempest Vista Photo today or Weds 11th

Weds 11th March Yr2 Tempest Vista Photo today or Mon 9th
Sun 15th March PTA Litter Pick
Mon 16th March EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Mon 23rd March KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 25th March Dorrington House visit
Mon 30th March EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 1st Apr School closes for Easter
Mon 20th Apr School reopens for summer term 1

KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm

Thurs 23rd Apr Bag2School textile recycling collection
Mon 27th Apr EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 29th Apr Wayland Cup Orienteering / Treasure Hunt
Fri 1st May Nursery 2020 intake open afternoon
Mon 4th May KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 6th May Reception height, weight, vision and hearing screening
Thurs 7th May Reception height, weight, vision and hearing screening
Fri 8th May School closed (May Day Bank Holiday / VE Day 75th Anniversary)
Mon 11th May EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Mon 18th May KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Weds 20th May Dorrington House visit
Fri 22nd May School closes for ½ term
Mon 1st June School reopens for summer term 2

EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm

Mon 8th June KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Tues 9th June Reception 2020 Intake Parents Welcome meetings
Weds 10th June Wayland Cup Hockey
Fri 12th June Bug Busters Weekend
Mon 15th June EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm
Tues 16th June Nursery 2020 Intake Parents Welcome meetings
Mon 22nd June KS1 open classrooms 2.45pm
Tues 23rd June KS1 Sports day
Weds 24th June Wayland Cup Cricket

Reception Sports Day

Thurs 25th June Nursery Sports Day
Sun 28th June PTA Litter Pick
Mon 29th June EYFS open classrooms 2.45pm (last session)
Weds 1st July Dorrington House Visit
Mon 6th July Outdoor Learning Week
Weds 8th July Wayland Cup Athletics
Thurs 9th July Purple Picnic for Nelson’s Journey
Fri 10th July End of year reports home

Family Fun Evening

Thurs 16th July Parent queries after reports
Tues 21st July Leavers’ Assembly

School closes for summer

 

  • Please replace earlier versions of this calendar and note that dates and events are subject to change. Not all events will apply to all children. Further information will be issued nearer the time and will be available on the school newsletter, website and / or social media page. Thank you.